Updated Upcycle

What’s the easiest way to update a piece of hand-me-down furniture? Without a doubt, paint it white! I was graciously given two end tables that once belonged to my husband’s grandmother. I loved the scalloped square shape and the fact that they had drawers was a major plus. The only problem, the stained wood didn’t really go with anything in my house. They had been sitting in my basement for several months until I decided to try the old trick of painting them white. I gave them a good sanding, a few coats of white latex paint with primer, and topped them off with a coat of polyurethane. Now they are the perfect addition to my guest room!

DIY side table

Leave a Reply

